For such a time as this…











{September 3, 2013}   Wisdom the Architect

“The Lord formed me from the beginning,

before he created anything else”
004

“I, Wisdom, live together with good judgment. 

I know where to discover knowledge and discernment. 

I hate pride and arrogance, corruption and perverse speech” – Pro v.8:12-13



{September 3, 2013}   Do you desperately need Wisdom?

A good place to start looking for Wisdom is in the Book of Proverbs.

I always thought that I need to go some place silent, in nature, on my own and alone, to hear and receive Wisdom.

I was so impressed and excited by my newly found discovery!

“Wisdom shouts in the streets. She cries out in the public square. 

She calls to the crowds along the main street, to those gathered in front of the city gate” – Prov.1:20-21

So I will be able to receive wisdom while I’m traveling on the road, doing my business as usual:

  • While driving my kids to school I must be open to receive wisdom, from the passengers inside the car as well as those around me.
  • When I stop to fill-up my car I must be alert to look for and hear Wisdom calling out to me.
  • Being stuck in traffic can then become a huge blessing while I’m waiting for Wisdom to speak to me.
  • On my way to work, Wisdom can interrupt my thoughts with creative designs and opportunities.
  • Walking in the mall or any public place where there are a lot of people around me, there I would find Wisdom.
  • Going in and out through the “gates” of my city will also be a wonderful place to look for Wisdom.

I was actually so sad to realize how many times I have missed hearing the  voice of Wisdom.

“I called you so often, but you wouldn’t come. I reached out to you, but you paid no attention.

You ignored my advice and rejected the correction I offered” – Prov.1:24-25

My one true desire is to daily search for Wisdom, I want my ears to be tuned in on the frequency of Wisdom. I want to catch up on so many things I have missed out, because I was focused on my own selfish needs, wants and desires.

002



We cannot begin to be creative without wisdom and understanding 

proverbs-3_19

“But do people know where to find wisdom? Where can they find understanding?

No one knows where to find it, for it is not found among the living.

God alone understands the way to wisdom; He knows where it can be found,

Then he saw wisdom and evaluated it. He set it in place and examined it thoroughly.

And this is what he says to all humanity – Job.28:12-13, 23, 27, 28

  • The fear of the Lord is true wisdom; to forsake evil is real understanding.”
  • The fear of the Lord is the foundation of true knowledge – Prov.1:7

NOW – BE CREATIVE!

creativity2_3936297_lrg

 



et cetera